A Humble Sonnet

Your finger to me is that of a throned queen,
And its gesture is a law I want to act thus.
My words of praise may flattery mean
To outside beings but never to us.

Your goodness is high when I think of it;
Faults of you are never in my view.
Though you may fault sometimes a bit,
Your goodness is what I still see in lieu.

When do you plan to give me yourself?
in marriage of faith for the crowd by jove.
For you are already my wedded self,
Since I met your eyes and said my love.

This poem may go on for ever and ever,
‘Cause unending are words given me by you.
It’s time I put a dot to it and sever,
As now I don’t want to play with words, but you.

5 thoughts on “A Humble Sonnet

  1. sasha says:

    Hi Arjun!landed here through solidarity bloggers challenge.Nice to meet you and you have a great blog with Wonderful writings.Started to follow you and looking forward to read more of your writings🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

